Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


Latest News
Calendar

10/19/2018
Drysiders

11/4/2018 » 11/6/2018
2018 ORPA Annual Conference

ORPA Board of Directors
Share |

The Board of Directors of the Oregon Recreation and Park Association is responsible for guiding and overseeing all aspects of ORPA's operations and activities.  The board works to ensure that ORPA:

  • operates in a legally, ethically, and financially sound manner,
  • that its activities remain focused on its mission,
  • that it implements timely and relevant programs and activities to educate members and other park and recreation professionals,
  • and to promote the interests of park and recreation at the regional, state, and federal levels.

The Board of Directors includes ORPA's eight Section Presidents, three At-Large directors, and five officers.  Additionally, an Oregon Parks and Recreation Department liaison and the ORPA Association Director holding non-voting, ex officio board positions.

Section Presidents are elected by active members of each of ORPA's sections and automatically serve on the board.  At-Large directors and the Secretary and Treasurer are elected annually by ORPA members in good standing; candidates for At-Large board seats are nominated by members during the annual call for nominations.  The President-Elect is elected annually by the Board of Directors and automatically transitions to President and then Past President; nominations for President-Elect are made by current board members.

ORPA's President-Elect, President, and Past President serve one-year terms.  All other directors, as well as the Secretary and Treasurer, serve two-year terms.

All board members are committed to serving the association and meeting member's needs of ORPA.  Please feel free to contact any board member with questions, ideas, or concerns about ORPA.

 

Officers


President

Terri Davis, terri.davis@portlandoregon.gov

Community Centers Manager, Portland Parks & Recreation


Past President 

Jennifer Holland, CPRP, jennifer.holland@willamalane.org

Bob Keefer Center Program Manager, Willamalane Park & Recreation District


President Elect

Jeff Munro, jmunro@ci.oswego.or.us

Parks Superintendent, Lake Oswego Park & Recreation


Treasurer

Jamie Inglis, jinglis@ci.oswego.or.us

Events & Farmers' Market Manager, Lake Oswego Park & Recreation


Secretary 

Rachel Dials, rachel.dials@ashland.or.us

Ashland Parks & Recreation Commission

 

Section Presidents


Admin

Larry Fetterlfetter@hermiston.org

Director, City of Hermiston Parks & Recreation


Aquatics

Kory Holt, koryh@willamalane.org

Aquatics Supervisor, Willamalane Park & Recreation District


Counties & Outdoor Recreation

Matt Rippee, matt.rippee@oregon.gov

Eastern District Manager, Oregon Parks & Recreation Department


Maintenance & Construction

Jesus Gonzalez, jesus.gonzalez@hillsboro-oregon.gov

Parks & Maintenance Coordinator, Hillsboro Parks & Recreation


Natural Resources

Tonia Williamson, twilliamson@ncprd.com

Natural Resources Coordinator, North Clackamas Park & Recreation Distrct


Planning & Design

Katie Dunham, tkatie.dunham@portlandoregon.gov

Senior Planner, Portland Parks & Recreation


Section for Older Adult Resources

Diane Sconce, diane.m.sconce@ci.eugene.or.us

Recreation Manager, City of Eugene Parks & Open Spaces


SPRINT/RSS

Cydny Fletcher, cfletcher@ci.oswego.or.us

Teen Coordinator, Lake Oswego Park & Recreation

 

At-Large Directors


Phil Lewis, plewis@orcity.org

Director, Oregon City Parks & Recreation


Aisha Panas, apanas@thprd.org

Director of Parks & Recreation Services, Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District


Sasha Sulia, sasha@bendparksandrec.org

Superintendent of Parks Operations, Bend Park & Recreation District

 

Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Directors


MG Devereux, mg.devereux@oregon.gov 

Deputy Director, Oregon Parks & Recreation Department


Michael Klein, director@orpa.org

Association Director, Oregon Recreation & Park Association

 


Oregon Recreation & Park Association
www.orpa.org | PO Box #202, Lake Oswego OR 97034 | 503.534.5673
ORPA is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization