Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
Sign In

ORPA Board of Directors
Share |

The Board of Directors of the Oregon Recreation and Park Association is responsible for guiding and overseeing all aspects of ORPA's operations and activities.  The board works to ensure that ORPA:

  • operates in a legally, ethically, and financially sound manner,
  • that its activities remain focused on its mission,
  • that it implements timely and relevant programs and activities to educate members and other park and recreation professionals,
  • and to promote the interests of park and recreation at the regional, state, and federal levels.

The Board of Directors includes ORPA's eight Section Presidents, two At-Large directors, and five officers.  Additionally, an Oregon Parks and Recreation Department liaison and the ORPA Association Director holding non-voting, ex officio board positions.

Section Presidents are elected by active members of each of ORPA's sections and automatically serve on the board.  At-Large directors and the Secretary and Treasurer are elected annually by ORPA members in good standing; candidates for At-Large board seats are nominated by members during the annual call for nominations.  The President-Elect is elected annually by the Board of Directors and automatically transitions to President and then Past President; nominations for President-Elect are made by members.

ORPA's President-Elect, President, and Past President serve one-year terms. The Secretary and Treasurer serve two-year terms. Section presidents serve two-year terms.

All board members are committed to serving the association and meeting member's needs of ORPA.  Please feel free to contact any board member with questions, ideas, or concerns about ORPA.




Rachel Dials

Ashland Parks & Recreation Commission

Past President 

Jeff Munro

Parks Superintendent, Lake Oswego Park & Recreation



President Elect

Aisha Panas

Director of Parks & Recreation Services, Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District


Jamie Inglis

Events & Farmers' Market Manager, Lake Oswego Park & Recreation


Skyler Archibald

Sunset Empire Park & Recreation District


Section Presidents


Ross Hoover

Parks & Recreation Director, City of Tualatin


Rajeana Pancake

Aquatics Supervisor, Willamalane Park and Recreation District

Counties & Outdoor Recreation

Rocky Houston

Director, Douglas County Parks

Maintenance & Construction

Megan Big John

Sr Crew Leader Parks and Natural Areas, Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation

Natural Resources

Jeff Amaral

Natural Resources Manager, Bend Park & Recreation District

Planning & Design

Katie Dunham

Senior Planner, Portland Parks & Recreation

Section for Older Adult Resources

Diane Sconce

Recreation Manager, City of Eugene Parks & Open Spaces


Cydny Fletcher

Cultural/Fitness/Outdoor Supervisor

, Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation


At-Large Directors



Andy Amato

Assistant Aquatic Program Supervisor, Portland Parks & Recreation



Michelle Healy

Deputy Executive Director, Bend Park & Recreation District


Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Directors

Matt Rippee

District Manager, Oregon Parks & Recreation Department

Michael Klein

Association Director, Oregon Recreation & Park Association


Oregon Recreation & Park Association | PO Box #202, Lake Oswego OR 97034 | 503.534.5673
ORPA is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization