Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar

10/27/2017
ORPA Executive Committee Meeting

11/13/2017 » 11/14/2017
2017 ORPA Annual Conference Exhibitor Registration & Sponsorship

11/13/2017 » 11/15/2017
2017 ORPA Annual Conference

11/15/2017
NAYS Academy for Youth Sports Administrators

ORPA Board of Directors
Share |
 
The Board of Directors of the Oregon Recreation and Park Association is responsible for guiding and overseeing all aspects of ORPA's operations and activities. The board works to ensure that ORPA operates in a legally, ethically, and financially sound manner, that its activities remain focused on its mission, and that it implements timely and relevant programs and activities to educate members and other park and recreation professionals and to promote the interests of park and recreation at the regional, state, and federal levels.

The Board of Directors includes ORPA's eight Section Presidents, four At-Large directors, and five officers. Additionally, an Oregon Parks and Recreation Department liaison and the ORPA Association Director hold non-voting, ex officio board positions.

Section Presidents are elected by active members of each of ORPA's sections and automatically serve on the board. At-Large directors and the Secretary and Treasurer are elected annually by ORPA members in good standing; candidates for At-Large board seats are nominated by members during the annual call for nominations. The  President-Elect is elected annually by the Board of Directors and automatically transitions to President and then Past President; nominations for President-Elect are made by current board members. 

ORPA's President-Elect, President, and Past President each serve one-year terms.  All other directors, as well as the Secretary and Treasurer, serve two-year terms.

All board members are committed to serving the association and meeting members' needs of ORPA. Please feel free to contact any board member with questions, ideas, or concerns about ORPA.

 

 

OFFICERS

AT-LARGE DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Jennifer Holland, CPRP (2016-2017)
Bob Keefer Center Program Manager, 
Willamalane Park and Recreation District                          

  email Jennifer at: jennifer.holland@willamalane.org

 

 

Sasha Sulia (2016-2018)
Superintendent of Park Operations, Bend Park & Recreation District
email Sasha at: sasha@bendparksandrec.org

 

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Terri Davis (2016-2017)
Community Centers Manager, Portland Parks & Recreation
 email Terri at: terri.davis@portlandoregon.gov

 

Anne Lane (2016-2018)
Senior Center Manager, McMinnville Parks & Recreation
email Anne at: anne.lane@mcminnvilleoregon.gov


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Stu Spence (2016-2017)
Director, City of La Grande Parks and Recreation
 email Stu at: sspence@ cityoflagrande.org

 

Zach Bessett (2016-2017)

Sports & Recreation Coordinator, Willamalane Park and Recreation District
email Zach at: zachb@willamalane.org

SECRETARY
Rachel Dials (2016-2018)
Ashland Parks & Recreation Commission
email Rachel at rachel.dials@ashland.or.us

 

Aisha Panas (2016-2018)

Director of Parks & Recreation Services, Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District
email Aisha at: apanas@thprd.org

 

TREASURER
Ryan Stee (2015-2017)
Project Manager, Hillsboro Parks & Recreation
 email Ryan at ryan.stee@hillsboro-oregon.gov

 

 

 

SECTION PRESIDENTS

 

 

ADMINISTRATION SECTION

Larry Fetter (2016-2018)
Director, City of Hermiston Parks & Recreation               email Larry at: lfetter@hermiston.org

  

COUNTIES & OUTDOOR RECREATION SECTION
Mike Russell (2014-2016)
Lane County Parks
email Mike at: mike.russell@co.lane.or.us

 

AQUATICS SECTION
Jason Amos (2016-2018)
Aquatics Manager, Multnomah Athletic Club
email Jason at: jamos@themac.com

  

PLANNING & DESIGN SECTION (PDS)
Katie Dunham 
(2016-2018)
Sr Planner, Portland Parks & Recreation
email Katie at: katie.dunham@portlandoregon.gov

 

MAINTENANCE & CONSTRUCTION SECTION (MACS)
Jesus Gonzalez (2014-2016)
Hillsboro Parks & Recreation
email Jesus at: jesus.gonzalez@hillsboro-oregon.gov

SECTION FOR PROGRAMMING INTERESTS -RECREATIONAL SPORTS (SPRINT-RSS)

Cydny Fletcher (2016-17)
Teen Coordinator, Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation      email Cydny at: teenprograms@ci.oswego.or.us

 

NATURAL RESOURCES (NRS)
Tonia Williamson (2015-2016)
Natural Resources Coord., NCPRD/Clackamas County
email Tonia at: TWilliamson@clackamas.us

 

SECTION FOR OLDER ADULT RESOURCES (SOAR)

Diane Sconce (2016-2017)
Recreation Manager, City of Eugene                              

 email Diane at: diane.m.sconce@ci.eugene.or.us


   

                                                                                                                                   

 

EX-OFFICIO, NON-VOTING DIRECTORS

 

 

STATE PARKS LIAISON
MG Devereux

Deputy Director, Oregon Parks & Recreation Dept.
email MG at: mg.devereux@oregon.gov

 

ORPA ASSOCIATION DIRECTOR

Michael Klein
email Michael at: director@orpa.org

 

 

 

 


 

 

   


Oregon Recreation & Park Association
www.orpa.org | PO Box #202, Lake Oswego OR 97034 | 503.534.5673
ORPA is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization